Slipcovers Part 1

Our living room is undergoing a huge overhaul right now and I can’t wait to show you.  I do have to actually finish it first but I’ll show you bits and pieces as they get finished.  As you know, we lucked into a bunch of furniture last week and I have started refinishing some pieces.  We accomplished a few things over the weekend but today I am going to share my bubble skirt ottoman slipcovers (there are 2).  I watched Miss Mustard Seed’s video tutorials and used her basic concepts to create these country, casual ottomans.

Here is the before:

And the after:

They definitely have their imperfections but I love how they turned out.

I’m heading back to the sewing craziness but come back tomorrow to get a fun tv mount tutorial from Mike:)

7 responses to “Slipcovers Part 1

  1. tammy March 31, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    i would love it you shared this at my party! you did a fabulous job, looks great.
    http://typeadecorating.blogspot.com/2011/03/anything-goes-party-10.html

  2. tammy March 31, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    so glad you shared this at my party! so cute.

  3. sommer April 2, 2011 at 11:50 am

    I LOVE that fabric! The color is fantastic. I just did my bathroom in a similar color. It’s so clam and soothing. I would love for you to link this to my VIP party today =) http://designergarden.blogspot.com/2011/03/vip-party-9.html

  4. beth April 3, 2011 at 11:12 am

    I love it!! You did such a great job, and that fabric is beautiful!
    Hope you have a great day!
    Beth.

Leave a comment