Slipcovers

Well we’ve hit the furniture jackpot again.  My bff who lives in Chicago is moving next week and purging a bunch of old furniture.  It’s actually only a few years old and in great shape but they don’t need it anymore.  Mike and I are road tripping it up to Chicago bright and early Friday morning (luckily we both have the day off) to load up everything we can fit into the back of his dad’s truck.  We are taking a love seat and couch and so my next big project will be to attempt my first slipcovers to make them fit with our color scheme.  Yikes.  To help me get started, I’ve been scouring the web looking for some tips, tricks, and inspiration.  Here are some great sites I found and will be referring to in the coming weeks:

Miss Mustard Seed-this woman has a whole video series with tips to slipcovering!

Pink and Polka Dot-this crafty lady has her own slipcover ebook and tons of inspiration with her Friday’s Featured Slipcover series

The Nester slipcovered this whole sectional!

I’m excited to attempt some slipcovering for myself…hopefully I won’t be regretting those words next week:)  With the whole week off for spring break, I’ll have plenty of time to tackle some projects!

I’d love to hear any tips you have so link it up in the comments section!

One response to “Slipcovers

  1. Pingback: Slipcovers Part 1 «

Leave a comment